Similar Items
sale

WOMEN EXTRA FINE MERINO CREW NECK SWEATER

Details

SKU# 408712
$ 29.90 $ 3.90

Variations

  • Color: 71 PURPLE
    Please select a color first
  • Please select a size first

Add to cart options

Out Of Stock

Product Actions

Additional Information

Product Detail

Materials & Care

Updated for a new season! You'll love the texture of microfiber premium wool! Great as a matching set.

  • Made entirely of 19.5 micron, ultra-fine Merino wool.
  • A special coating was added to prevent pilling.
  • A cut that looks slim without hugging the body too closely.
  • The line at the neck was made thinner so it's less conspicuous, making it great for any kind of outfit.
  • The neckline is knitted in a tubular shape to resist fraying when machine washed.
  • 100% Wool
  • Machine wash cold, gentle cycle
  • Imported
you may also like
WOMEN EXTRA FINE MERINO CREW NECK SWEATER is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 258.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not itchy This is a repeat buy in this range. I love it because it is warm and light - and isn't an itchy wool. Sensible length too.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely jumper! I bought it to wear under a pinafore and it’s perfect. Great fit and quality
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, good-looking and versatile staple I have been wearing these jumpers in the crew- neck and v- neck styles for years. They are some of the most comfortable and breathable extrafine merino jumpers on the market. As a fairly standard UK size 14, but with broad shoulders, I usually size up to an XL so that I can fit a button-down shirt underneath. However, I would probably go for a L if I were to wear one on its own. The jumpers wash very well in the machine. For best results, turn them inside out, place them in a net bag and wash them with wool and silk wash at 30 degrees centigrade on the wool programme. Also, iron them inside out whilst still damp. The jumpers have a long life for their price and when they get too worn and old, they become much loved ‘house jumpers’ and an additional layer with pyjamas for cold nights. Wonderful product.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft, thin and comfy Super soft, thin and comfy. like it and recommend to all
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I’ve always wanted a wool jumper but one that was not itchy. This is a beautifull garment. Soft and light yet warm and not one bit of itchyness. It’s so comfortable and flattering that I bought a 2nd on navy and a v neck one in green. I have eczema and this jumper is a dream come true. Thankyou Uniqlo.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad quality This jumper is a great fit however completely disappointed with the quality. Wore it once and a couple threads came loose, I cut them off which then caused the material to tear created 2 holes in the chest area of the jumper. Really not happy about this. Although the price was good, no one should pay that amount for a type of quality that tears after wearing once!!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual but stylish I love these sweaters. I don't like fussy clothes and am quite casual. But find that long-sleeved cotton teeshirts are cut too tight/long these days, and they fade in the wash and look tatty pretty quickly. These tops are perfect - they wear well, they fit beautifully (without being tight), the neckline is good. I can wear them with jeans at home and not feel too dressed up, but they look smart with work clothes. I have a navy one and a black one, and recently bought a spare one in the sale (just in case!)
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I bought this for the changing of the season, it’s perfectly soft and comfortable and with right amount of warmth
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful quality The sweater looks lovely at first. But after I wore it once it already had these fluffy things on it. After I washed the sweater it looked so awful and poor. I am super dissapointed about the quality.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely jumper Great quality Marino wool jumper for a great price. Not too thick which I prefer, and great for layering over office wear
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant staple This is my 4th merino crew neck, I love them so much. They look fabulous, wash well, fantastic quality and there is minimal if no bobbling at all. The look and quality far exceed the price....which means you can have lots of different colours to suit your mood. The look great under the collarless padded vest with a silk scarf, or over a striped shirt. The options are various. This will be a repeat buy for me until I have exhausted the colour palette! I bought in L and am a standard size 12 UK. I buy ever so slightly loose so I can layer over a shirt, but it is still slimming enough over a camisole
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jumper Great jumper and lovely colour. I already have a black one of these and they are very versatile, and wash really well.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My everyday go to sweater Best light weight wool sweater, period. Perfect fit and drape. Keeps you warm without wth bulk. I’d literally wear it everyday Fall - Spring if my coworkers and friends wouldn’t catch on. Mix it up by getting several colors and keep them fooled longer!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect versatile sweaters I own 6 of these sweaters. They are my absolute go to for the winter. I live in a very cold climate and it is difficult to stay warm without bulking up with many layers. These are extremely thin, lightweight and WARM. I also love traveling with them because Merino wool does a great job at staying odorless. I can go several days without washing them. As for when I do wash them, they do great in the washing machine but I always lay them out to dry to prevent them from shrinking. I’ve had a few for years and they continue to hold up great.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claasic This has been one my classic pieces for my work wardrobe. Use it for layering when it is colder. Love all the neutral colors.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price I bought two of these sweaters for work and winter wear. I'm very happy with the way they fit and how they are wearing. I make a point to take good care of them since they are delicate. I either hand wash with a cashmere/wool/silk delicate detergent and hang dry (or put them on my warm radiator) or cold wash in a mesh bag in the washer and hang dry. I have 0 pills on these and I've worn them at least once a week for two months. I will say that one made it in to the dryer and shrunk a bit unfortunately, so if you want to use the dryer I would size up! The fit is pretty conservative, but the thinner fabric lets the sweater lay nicely on your curves.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Excellent quality, soft pleasant color, very feminine! Love!
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely crew neck Really nice lilac colour, well-fitting light-weight crew neck jumper and good value.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have basic This is actually my 3rd merino wool jumper and I even bought the men version for my partner who also loves it.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Texture My sister felt itchy when wearing this sweater. It felt soft when touching it but she couldn’t stand the itchiness
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Quality I am so disappointed in the quality of this sweater. Brand new, after just one wash in a front-loading washer (no agitator), it emerged with THREE holes. The bottom edge already looks a bit frayed and out of shape. I've owned many articles of clothing from Uniqlo over the years that have held up very well, so this was a very unpleasant surprise. Total waste.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Marino I collect the colours... this pink is yummy , wish I’d got the cardi.... love twinsets. Maybe the crew neck could be slightly lower, a bit more feminine
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Bought online after trying on in shop. Small was just a bit too small and medium is slightly too big but decided to keep it as it’s great quality for the price. Not washed it yet but other reviewers say it washes well. Have bought similar top from Massimo Dutti but cost three times the price! Well worth the money
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material! I received this product free for an honest review. This sweater fits perfectly. It is very comfortable and is perfect for everyday wear. The material is super soft. It washes well. I would buy this sweater in other colors.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit This is the fourth jumper I have bought in different colours. The merino wool is very fine and feels great.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality jumper Looks very nice, it doesn’t make me itch, like some wool, and the red colour is lovely.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Merino jumpers Great value and good sizing would use this site again
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jumper Only just bought this but really lovely jumper in a gorgeous colour. Would have preferred slightly longer but still very happy with it. Bought it in the sale so excellent value for money too.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality Excellent quality & although a fine knit, it is lovely and warm. It has washed really well & after a quock iron it looks brand new. No bobbling.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Machine washable knitwear! As someone who likes pure wool but hates hand washing, I love this merino range. I can wash these jumpers and cardies on a very light wash in the machine and they come out great. Some good colours this season, I bought a red one and it's a lovely bright berry tone. I size up though, don't like them quite so fitted.
Date published: 2019-01-20
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_258
  • loc_, sid_408712, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_uniqlo-en_us