Similar Items

final sale

WOMEN COTTON POPLIN SHORTS (MARIMEKKO)

Details

SKU# 427743
$ 29.90 $ 14.90

FINAL SALE (What is this?)

FINAL SALE POLICY

This item is final sale, no returns or exchanges.

Variations

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Qty :
Item is no longer available

Additional Information

Collaboration with Marimekko, the Finnish design house renowned for its original bold prints and vibrant colors.
Marimekko - Art of printmaking since 1951.

  • Breeze through the warm weather with shorts you can mix and match with an extensive assortment of tops as you please.

    Marimekko is a Finnish design house celebrated for its original prints and colors since 1951. Sharing their mission to bring joy in people's everyday lives, UNIQLO has partnered with Marimekko on a new limited edition collection of LifeWear. This unique collaboration marries simplicity with creativity and features timeless silhouettes in bold and vibrant Marimekko designs.

You May Also Like

WOMEN COTTON POPLIN SHORTS (MARIMEKKO) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun print Love this Marimekko I bought several items of this pattern. However as other reviewers pointed out, the cut of these shorts is quite old style and may make u look even older.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waist a Tad Too Tight Very Wide Legs Slightly tighter at the waist than can be made comfortable for me in the M. (I normally wear a size 10). The fabric is super thin, and not the quality I would expect from Uniqlo. The legs are SUPER wide and long like culottes. You can fold the bottoms up and it can still look cute (I think). These definitely look better with some ironing.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marimekko cotton poplin shorts these shorts are simply amazing. The fabric is perfect for the summer, fit is great. For ref. I purchase size XS, 104lbs, would definitely recommend if you love color and fun prints!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer shorts I love them! They are very comfortable, stylish and true to size.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer shorts They Are True to size, very comfortable and fun to wear shorts! They look perfect with the same patter shirt.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breezy shorts These are perfect lightweight shorts for the summer, the cotton poplin is crisp and won't feel too hot. The fit of the legs are loose and go well with the higher fitted waist. I like that the short length is a bit on the longer side.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful fabric but waist is small This poplin fabric is really fine. It has structure that stays off your body, keeps you really cool. That nice crackly sound that poplin makes is a sign of good fabric. I stretched the waistband and that helped, but it is tight. Read the size dimensions before you buy. I bought in my usual size S bcz I didn’t want any more volume around the hips and I love the shorts length, 70s color style, they’re cool. But what’s worse in hot weather than having a tight waist band?
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely but not very generous waist Bought a S in the blue stripe for my daughter. She’s a size 10 and these fitted but the elasticated waist at the back didn’t have much give. Lovely crisp cotton and well made. I’ll get a M instead.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great material, strange fit I had XXL as recommended by the site, but my legs would have fit in twice. Ordered XL and now the waist fits but the legs are very baggy still. I will keep these for the material quality (smooth, silky, crispy, beautiful!) and the amazing colours (got complimented already), but I will need to alter these to make them fit better. If I didn't like sewing, this Marimekko collection would be a harder to like. I adore the patterns but need to alter almost every single piece of clothing to make them slimmer. Apart from the sizing issues, these are superior quality, both fabric and work. And must admit that the wide fit makes them extremely comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute print The fabric is really nice and the print quality too. And super comfy! Love them!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun comfy shorts These are really fun to wear. I paired them with the Marimekko large polka dot tee shirt. They are very light weight. Perfect for casual summer days.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun print for summer I got this in a size small, which is my usual size, and it fits great. It is pretty long, but the print screams summer and the material is lightweight - which is perfect for backyard hangs.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely design So glad I manage to get a pair. Such comfortable shorts. Looks great with anything. Easy to dress down and dress up. Great quality. Great value for money.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and high quality These shorts are so comfortable with the elastic back. I like the crisp cotton material. Washes well. Ordered my usual size medium and fit perfectly.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fabric So enjoyable to wear. Washes well too. Bought v large and they pull on and sit below the knees
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Airy But The shorts are comfortable and the fabric is nice and airy, but I think the style is not flattering, especially for people over 50, kind of give out a old lady shorts vibe.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap fabric mars cute design I love marimekko! And Uniqlo’s affordable prices naturally draw me to their products whenever they collaborate with marimekko. This particular outfit looked fun, bright, and inspiring. In many ways, the look did not disappoint. Love the print, love the cut! But what I did not like at all was the fabric, which felt stiff, paper-ish, and cheap. The quality of the fabric marred what would have been a great summer outfit.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big, loud and very 80s Listen. These are big, loud, and very 80s. But I thinks it’s a good thing! They are so unique, and can be styled to be so hip. I can’t wait to break them out this summer! I’ve seen other reviewers complain about the material, but I love it. It’s like a 90s windbreaker material. So slick and a little “crunchy” but I really like it.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It brighten my day! I made good decisions to purchase this shorts, I put it on , it's very comfortable and fits perfectly, I chose the size s
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design /material and fits well I bought this on line and two weeks ago and happy with the item
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bold design and comfy fit! I already had a T shirt in the Merrimekko print so jumped at the shorts when I saw them. Perfect sumner outfit! Just the tight length, with pickets. Excellent relaxed fit. Love them!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun design Love the pattern of this, a change from plain shorts with patterned tops. Fit is accurate.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute but a bit poufy the fabric is great, cool and crisp poplin, they are somewhat poufy around the waist because of the pleats, but since I don't usually tuck things in, it won't bother me too much.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marimekko shorts So cute and comfortable! Very soft. I love marimekko patterns and this silhouette is so cute!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pear shapes! These shorts are super cute and a great cooling material, slightly see through so keep that in mind for the white colorway... I’m a pear shape 5”2 and 125 lbs and ordered a small. Very cute with the matching top too!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Unisex I love this collab! Very stylish, trendy, versatile, cool, fun and very unisex. I do love the stretch waist but it would've been cool if it had some drawstrings too you know? I am loving this purchase. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Over sized Lovely material and patten. Fitted well at the waste but to long and way way way to wide at the leg. Did nothing for me.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waist too small I bought these to match a dress for my daughter and they were a good fit everywhere except on the waist as I don’t really have a small waist.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comes up really big! These are so lovely and bright, nice light fabric and look great with the matching top. But, for the first time I actually measured myself before ordering - the L supposedly fit a 30 inch waist but I could pull them up without unbuttoning with loads of spare room. Took advantage of the restock and have ordered a couple of smaller sizes.
Date published: 2020-04-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_, sid_427743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_uniqlo-en_us