Similar Items

final sale

WOMEN POCKETABLE LONG PARKA (MARIMEKKO)

Details

SKU# 427385COL09SMA004000
$ 79.90 $ 39.90

FINAL SALE (What is this?)

FINAL SALE POLICY

This item is final sale, no returns or exchanges.

Variations

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Qty :
Item is no longer available
narvar shipping Deliver to 60602 Edit
narvar shipping Deliver to

Additional Information

Collaboration with Marimekko, the Finnish design house renowned for its original bold prints and vibrant colors.
Marimekko - Art of printmaking since 1951.

  • Be ready for all-day adventures outside by snagging a sleek and durable, pocketable parka.
  • Added water-repellent coating to keep out rain water.
  • An on-trend oversized silhouette with a hem that makes it easy for you to style.

    Marimekko is a Finnish design house celebrated for its original prints and colors since 1951. Sharing their mission to bring joy in people's everyday lives, UNIQLO has partnered with Marimekko on a new limited edition collection of LifeWear. This unique collaboration marries simplicity with creativity and features timeless silhouettes in bold and vibrant Marimekko designs.


Due to the printing process, the patterns may have slight variations.

You May Also Like

WOMEN POCKETABLE LONG PARKA (MARIMEKKO) is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style + Function! I love anything Marimekko and this parka is a great combo of their beautiful design and Uniqlo's high-quality production. A little bigger than expected but overall happy with the fit. Can't wait for it to rain!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BiG I love the material soft and light.But it's just big and I wished I had ordered XS.I did try to email and inquire if I can exchange to XS but no response.So, I guess will just keep it. Thank you. Nena
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green Marmekko long parka Absolutely perfect parka for walking my dog in the rain. Water resistant and water repellent with exceptional coverage. It is hard to find rain gear that is this long, it is very unstructured. Some may find that aspect to be unflattering but I don’t. Provides room for layering for warmth if needed. Cowl neck is stylish. Love it!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected. Very light and fashionable. It tends to wrinkle when you pack although it will be gone eventually.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and cute This parka is more comfortable than I imagined, the polyester is actually soft. It comes with a matching pattern small pouch, so you can fold it up and carry it anywhere. Marimekko designs tend to run larger than normal. I usually wear Uniqlo t-shirts in medium, but Marimekko size small fits me perfectly.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Marimekko Thus is a great raincoat. Love the design as usual with Marimekko. I’m 5’3”, 125lbs and the XS is a little big on me but it still looks great. Great value.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice raincoat Terrific for travel. Runs very large so but one or two sizes down. Good light weight raincoat. Green color is very nice too.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fabric and Print The coat runs large so I ordered the XS instead of the S. It is still huge! But I got it on sale, so I am keeping it. The fabric, print, and finish are excellent. I bought it in the green/blue print and the black and white print.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect The parka is very light and comfortable. Like fluff. And it has a very stylish look.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from perfect parka it's perfect for rain, sun, and even Covid-19... just kind of big. I am M person but this one on me like XL.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light Coat It is hard to believe that a long coat could fit into a little pocket but it does! This makes it great for travel or for keeping in your car for an unexpected shower. or a windy walk. This coat looks sophisticated with it's smart pattern. I got it in black and white. It is very light so it is good for spring or fall. It is roomy so it is good for layering. I got large but could have managed with a medium.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as same as picture The material is super thin and the cut is extremely loose. I order XS and could’ve been XXXS. Too bad I bought it at final price and it is not returnable. I might just wear it it as a rain coat .
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sooo big It is so big! It’s ridiculous! Impossible to wear and no returns.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raincoat Nice lightweight fabric, unlike some raincoats it does not have a very plastic crinkly feel. The loose fit will allow it to be worn over jackets/clothes with no issues.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty it is perfect and pretty print wind and rain jacket. very light weighted. litte long but still very practical. I love it!!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun piece of clothing Really like this pancho It is a fun fabric and light enough to put in the pouch and go
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look! This is not a parka in the literal sense, but a lovely, breezy windbreaker with drop dead style. Love the pattern, the flow, and how lightweight it is for these moist days.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't wait for it to RAIN!!! the UNIQLO/Marimekko partnership never fails to astound. this parka is beautiful, airy, well made, light, and FUN! i honestly can't wait for it to rain so i can run around outside in it.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect parka The pattern of this really drew me in. I probably could’ve gone with a large but i love the shape and don’t mind that it’s oversized. It hits me a little below mid calf
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big! I like the color combo of this raincoat but the sizing is HUGE! I bought the XS based on comments. I am usually a small or medium. The coat is baggy and unflattering. The length of the sleeves works but the rest of the coat is so wide it looks disproportionate on your body. I’m not sure who would look good in this coat. I gave it to my niece who is 5’6” and a typical size 12 but the sleeves were too short. Like the design of the material and the price but the fit didn’t work for me.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lightweight raincoat The online size guide said I should order a L if I wanted a loose fit but M would be my size. But after reading the reviews, I ordered S..so glad I did. It is really oversized (I am size 10-12 US) The shoulders are sewn raglan style so don't worry about the shoulders ftting; elastic by wrist .Pockets on each side. Material is light weight, like thin umbrella fabric. Comes with matching packable bag. The length is by my calves on my 5'2" frame. Very happy with purchase. Color is exactly as shown. With Uniqlo, you know you got a quality product
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Marimekko raincoat is an elongated windbreaker, hood needs redesign Love the fabric and designs on this weird Marimekko raincoat that looks and functions like an elongated windbreaker turned into a raincoat. I was looking for a lightweight raincoat that would be water resistant during summer rains. My North Face raincoat repels water and has a great hood design, but it's too hot for late spring and summer. My Uniqlo Blocktech raincoat isn't quite as hot, but it's still too hot for summer. Marimekko's 100% polyester fabric feel and design are great. The color combo in green/blue is beautiful and black/white is lively, too. Design flaws: (1) the hood is useless, it's either down over my eyes (the cord drawstring doesn't resolve this) or flops backward and (2) pockets are not deep enough to keep a cell phone secure. The two-way zipper is handy and adjusts for ease of movement and protection from rain. This coat is useful for a brief light rain when you don't want to carry an umbrella and you don't mind perpetually fiddling with the hood. An REI rain poncho would offer more protection from a summer downpour, but this super lightweight thing gets high points for the lovely material and it's kind of fun in a limited-use way if you have room in your closet. Size down one or even two sizes as it's very baggy and long.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color This is beautiful color exact same as shown on site and quality is great. Size may little big, so you might meet to size down.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRULY waterproof! I ran this under water in the sink and it kept my arm dry--so yes, it is truly waterproof! This is meant to be oversized, so I would definitely size down if you want a better fit. I'm usually a size S but have broad shoulders; I sized down to a size XS as recommended, and the fit is perfect unless I spread-eagle my arms (in which case I can feel the sleeves are too short). It's super lightweight, waterproof, and comes with its own packable bag--a must have for travel. It's not the super plasticy crinkly fabric I'm used to with waterproof jackets--it feels soft on the skin like fabric, and it has a nice a nice soft drape; this also means that when you pack it down, it doesn't get covered in a million wrinkles. The only downsides I can think of are the fact that the zipper is not waterproof (it's just a cheap regular zipper), the pockets don't have zippers, and the seams aren't waterproofed. But other than that, it's a great lightweight jacket to carry in your bag in case of a surprise shower.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s really big I normally wear size S for tops but I ordered xs based on reviews. I’m glad I did! This is so big that I can layer fluffy jackets and sweaters underneath it in winter. I’m 4’11”and it’s below my knee length. I ordered green and I love how pretty the color is. I can’t wait to wear it outside.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this design! So thankful for this collaboration! I just love the Finn design house and at these special prices it is a win-win! The jacket is so light weight and comes with an adorable little packet to put it in to travel or throw in your carry bag or car just in case! This is an upscale piece and is so handy to have. I just can't wait to wear it. Thanks again for the Merimekko collaboration--I can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Massive This has a great pattern but is really large to size. The pocket linings are white net and don’t look great when the parka is unzipped.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This will be in the travel bag for now on I wasn't interested in the waist length parka but this one I kept my eye on for a moment. I love the length & yes, it's a bit oversized. That said, the arms are not as long as one would expect. It's lightweight and comes with a pouch so this is perfect for when I'm able to resume travel again and for when I'm taking walks in a light rain.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing parka! Nice color, perfect fit, and usefully pocketable!!!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight summer cover up The zipper opening from both the top and bottom is very convenient. Looks great, nice and roomy and I'm so happy with it I've already ordered another one in the other color.
Date published: 2020-07-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_, sid_427385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_uniqlo-en_us